News  |  Business  

China suspends Hong Kong treaties with UK, Canada, Australia

By DW   |   02 August 2020   |   9:00 am  
The territory's extradition treaties with Canada, Australia and the UK have been halted by China. The three countries suspended their treaties with Hong Kong after Beijing introduced a controversial new security law.

You may also like